The European Association of Centres of Medical Ethics (EACME) is, since its creation on 2 December 1986, an international research and communication network.

"European" is used here in the broad sense of the term, i.e. from the Atlantic to the Urals. EACME aims at promoting public critical concern regarding the ethical issues involved in the development of the biomedical sciences in our communities.

Mission Statement EACME (PDF)